The University of Arkansas

The University of Arkansas system’s flagship campus is located in the city of Fayetteville, amongst beautiful Ozark Mountains, and has a population of 73,580.  The university  was established in 1871 as a land-grant university.  It has more than 200 programs of study, but is noted for its strong Architecture, Agriculture, Creative Writing, History, Middle Eastern Studies, and Business program and has been recognized on the national level. In recent years, the University of Arkansas has been recognized as a “Top-Tier National University,” one of the “Best 371 Colleges,” a “Best Southeastern College,” and one of the “50 Best Public College Values”. It enrolled over 21,000 students in the 2010-2011 school year, of which more than 1,100 were international students.  Upon graduation, they will be featured on the Senior Walk and have their names inscribed alongside their peers and predecessors who have graduated from the University of Arkansas since 1876.

Spring International Language Center (SILC) at the University of Arkansas is accredited by the Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (CEA) and continues to uphold the highest standards for English Language Programs and Institutions. The Commission on English Language Program Accreditation is recognized by the United States Department of Education. SILC is authorized under Federal law to enroll non-immigrant alien students.